Term Dates

We follow the South Glos academic year as listed below.

Please note dates below are subject to change if necessary but notice will be given.

Click Here to Add a Title

2022/23 Academic Year                                   

Thursday 1st September 2022  Term 1 begins  INSET DAY

Friday 2nd September 2022 -  INSET DAY

Monday 5th September 2022 - first day of term for children

Friday 21st October 2022 - Term 1 ends

~ Half Term break ~

Monday 31st October 2022 Term 2 begins 

Friday 16th December 2022 Term 2 ends

Christmas Break ~

Tuesday 3rd January 2023 Term 3 begins - INSET DAY

Wednesday 4th January 2023 - first day of term for children

Friday 10th February 2023 Term 3 ends

Half Term Break ~

Monday 20th February 2023 Term 4 begins

Friday 31st March 2023 Term 4 ends

Easter Break ~

Monday 17th April 2023 Term 5 begins - INSET DAY

Tuesday 18th April 2023 - first day of term for children

Monday 1st May 2023 - Bank Holiday

Friday 26th May 2023 Term 5 ends

Half Term Break ~

Monday 5th June 2023 Term 6 begins

Friday 21st July 2023 Term 6 ends - INSET DAY

We also have 5 inset days per academic year which we take for staff training and reflecting and improving our practice. 


2022/23 inset dates are listed here:

1 - Thu 1st September 2022

2 - Fri 2nd September 2022

3 - Tue 3rd January 2023

4 - Mon 17th April 2023

5 - Fri 21st July 2023