Term Dates

We follow the South Glos academic year as listed below.

Please note dates below are subject to change if necessary but notice will be given.

Click Here to Add a Title

2019/20 Academic Year                                   

Monday 2 September 2019  Term 1 begins  INSET DAY

Tuesday 3 September 2019 - first day of term for children

Thursday 24th October 2019 - last day of term for children

Friday 25 October 2019 - Term 1 ends INSET DAY

~ Half Term break ~

Monday 4 November 2019 Term 2 begins 

Friday 20 December 2019 Term 2 ends

Christmas Break ~

Monday 6 January 2020 Term 3 begins

Friday 14 February 2020 Term 3 ends

Half Term Break ~

Monday 24 February 2020 Term 4 begins

Friday 3 April 2020 Term 4 ends

Easter Break ~

Monday 20 April 2020 Term 5 begins

Friday 22 May 2020 Term 5 ends

Half Term Break ~

Monday 1 June 2020 Term 6 begins

Monday 20 July 2020 Term 6 ends

We also have 5 inset days per academic year which we take for staff training and reflecting and improving our practice.  These dates will be booked in advance and are sent out with our newsletters.


2019/20 inset dates are listed here:

1 - Monday 2nd September 2019

2 - Friday 25th October 2019

3 - TBA

4 - TBA

5 - TBA